One More Night / Dear Prudence


In cart Not available Out of stock

Sonicbouquet is a Minneapolis based power pop band playing melodic, romantic rock with an edge.

One More Night b/w Dear Prudence is the current release from SONICBOUQUET on Blackberry Way Records. Look for the new video "One More Night" on the Blackberry Way Records youtube channel on our website.

SONICBOUQUET is a Minneapolis based power pop band playing melodic, romantic rock with an edge. Their 2012 Monty Lee Wilkes produced album debut, Bloom, reflects strong Beatles/Big Star influences. The last release SECRET GARDEN, Produced and Engineered by Michael Owens for BLACKBERRY WAY RECORDS, features five new tracks and four bonus tracks from the CD Bloom. Secret Garden garnered airplay in France, Mexico, The Netherlands, USA and the UK as well as rave reviews around the world. The group is fronted by veteran songwriter's Robert Langhorst on Vocals/Bass and Acoustic guitars, Terri Owens late of Tetes Noires (Rounder Records) and The Flamin’ Oh’s (Blackberry Way Records) on Vocals/Acoustic and Electric Guitars. The band opened for Pop Star Tommy Keene at First Avenues 7th St Entry Sept. 12th 2015 to rave reviews. A high energy live show is delivered. 

Dale Oliver head of Matchbox Promotions in the UK:” An A&R colleague of ours heard your track My Juliet and thought it was great so we had a listen and wow what a catchy lovely song reminds me of Syd Barret or The Beatles but also it's up to date and very cool and so catchy and melodic this would be perfect for FM stations in the U.K and Radio interviews etc.”

"Based out of Minneapolis, Sonicbouquet are just two albums old, but that is enough material to conclude that the band does have great potential. Their sophomore album, Secret Garden, came out in 2015, and it is a wonderful collection of nine power pop tracks. Of these, five are bonus tracks from the Bloom CD. Sonicbouquet, fronted by Robert Longhorst, have minimal compositions and simplistic arrangements which might make them just the perfect group for a live act at a cozy café." MusicPerk

Robert Langhorst: Vocals Bass Terri Owens: Vocals Guitars Ben Kaplan Drums Produced & Engineered by Michael Owens Recorded @ Blackberry Way 2017 Cover Art & Video production Larry Hutchinson @ TCEMedia

Read more… close
  1. 1
  2. 2